Telemedicine options available. Schedule now. Learn more about our COVID-19 response. | Se habla Español.

Testimonials & Reviews

4.91/5
Heart Vascular and Leg Center -  - Vascular Specialist

Heart Vascular and Leg Center

Vascular Specialists & Cardiologists located in Bakersfield, CA

65 total reviews

Heart Vascular and Leg Center always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 65 reviews with an average rating of 4.91 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Heart Vascular and Leg Center below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Shannon J.
Submitted 01/01/22
Dr. Hwang is just amazing he treats you with respect listens to all your concerns and goes out of his way to give you the best care. Dr. Hwang is not just a phenomenal doctor but as a person he is always so happy and positive that makes your day better just hearing his voice does the same. As any doctor has many patients Dr. Hwang makes you feel as if your the only one and special. I could keep going on and on with how phenomenal he is, he needs to be given an award for his work and his love for each of his patients. Thank you Dr. Hwang for being the most caring Dr and always making my day better.
Christine K.
Submitted 12/29/21
Dr. Hwang is a professional who listens and cares about his patients. He keeps up-to-date on current heart issues. His friendly demeanor makes him easy to talk to.
Clela S.
Submitted 12/24/21
Jennifer, Dr Kumasi nurse is always available to answer questions. Thank you
Kenneth K.
Submitted 11/03/21
Yes
Roxanne R.
Submitted 11/02/21
The Doctor actually listens to his patients! I highly recommend
Joel A.
Submitted 10/26/21
Dr. Hwang is a wonderful doctor. He is great he has helped me in many ways & is very considerate. I'm glad I am his patient thank you Dr. Hwang
Randy T.
Submitted 10/21/21
Great staff and Dr Matthew is very thorough and perceptive. Thank You
Veronica E.
Submitted 10/15/21
Elsita Mathew and her medical assistant Josh are the absolute best. Very patient and thorough. Always listens to me and my needs. Josh always returns my calls timely. They are always so pleasant. I truly appreciate all their assistance and service.
Wilfred D.
Submitted 10/14/21
Elsita spent time in answering all my questions. Yes, I was satisfied with the visit.
Charmaine W.
Submitted 10/13/21
quick and easy
Michelle P.
Submitted 09/04/21
Felt very well informed about my care
William H.
Submitted 07/31/21
I really don’t care to respond to a survey each time I receive some type of service.
David B.
Submitted 07/26/21
Very nice and well informed
Richard O.
Submitted 07/23/21
Very professional from start to finish.
Bule R.
Submitted 07/21/21
Everything was good
Joel S.
Submitted 07/07/21
Great as always, very professional.
Vanessa G.
Submitted 06/18/21
DOCTOR HWANG IS AN OUTSTANDING CARDIOLOGIST BECAUSE He is kindly thorough in explaining every health question I have asked and he also follows through with his plans of care for me
Floyd M.
Submitted 06/16/21
Good
Victor S.
Submitted 05/10/21
Very professional
Kathy V.
Submitted 04/29/21
I appreciate the care that was given to my husband - he would see Mary and Sandra with Dr Hwang. I would see Elsita (Josh is a GREAT MA) - they were all great for our care! Nichole was awesome for our testing too! Unfortunately, we switched insurance but I still appreciate them!