Telemedicine options available. Schedule now. Learn more about our COVID-19 response. | Se habla Español.

Testimonials & Reviews

4.91/5
Heart Vascular and Leg Center -  - Vascular Specialist

Heart Vascular and Leg Center

Vascular Specialists & Cardiologists located in Bakersfield, CA

76 total reviews

Heart Vascular and Leg Center always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 76 reviews with an average rating of 4.91 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Heart Vascular and Leg Center below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Cecilia L.
Submitted 05/27/22
Office is clean, nice staff,
Wilfred D.
Submitted 03/23/22
Dr Hwang is very intelligent and answered all my questions in detail. He is very knowledgeable. He is also very friendly. I do a research before I choose a Doctor. I was very impressed by Dr Hwang's accomplishment. I am glad I have Dr Hwang.
Charlisa T.
Submitted 03/16/22
Very professional and informative. Really knows how to make you feel heard.
Christy W.
Submitted 03/05/22
Dr. Hwang is the BEST!! I highly recommend him to anyone looking for a thorough and caring cardiologist!!
Brad C.
Submitted 02/16/22
Not only is Dr. Hwang a total crack up, his professionalism is unsurpassed, he treats you like you are his own family, and he, along with a handful of other specialists that were involved, is the reason I'm able to be writing this. Thank you
Denise R.
Submitted 02/11/22
Dr was very good, I was nervous and scared and he was amazing and I feel wonderful!!
Mary B.
Submitted 02/04/22
Excellent People Skills Dr Hwang is very attentive and answers all my questions. His Staff & assistant Mary are wonderful would recommend to family & friends without hesitation.
Rochelle H.
Submitted 01/25/22
Staff and doctor were attentive. My appointment was first thing in the morning and I was in and out with no delay.
Jackie M.
Submitted 01/20/22
No other comment.
NANCY L.
Submitted 01/19/22
Always very caring, listens to what you have to say. doesn't over medicate.
Michael H.
Submitted 01/19/22
Elsita is terrific. She is knowledgeable & understanding about her patients. She has been treating me for several years & hopefully will continue.
Shannon J.
Submitted 01/01/22
Dr. Hwang is just amazing he treats you with respect listens to all your concerns and goes out of his way to give you the best care. Dr. Hwang is not just a phenomenal doctor but as a person he is always so happy and positive that makes your day better just hearing his voice does the same. As any doctor has many patients Dr. Hwang makes you feel as if your the only one and special. I could keep going on and on with how phenomenal he is, he needs to be given an award for his work and his love for each of his patients. Thank you Dr. Hwang for being the most caring Dr and always making my day better.
Christine K.
Submitted 12/29/21
Dr. Hwang is a professional who listens and cares about his patients. He keeps up-to-date on current heart issues. His friendly demeanor makes him easy to talk to.
Clela S.
Submitted 12/24/21
Jennifer, Dr Kumasi nurse is always available to answer questions. Thank you
Kenneth K.
Submitted 11/03/21
Yes
Roxanne R.
Submitted 11/02/21
The Doctor actually listens to his patients! I highly recommend
Joel A.
Submitted 10/26/21
Dr. Hwang is a wonderful doctor. He is great he has helped me in many ways & is very considerate. I'm glad I am his patient thank you Dr. Hwang
Randy T.
Submitted 10/21/21
Great staff and Dr Matthew is very thorough and perceptive. Thank You
Veronica E.
Submitted 10/15/21
Elsita Mathew and her medical assistant Josh are the absolute best. Very patient and thorough. Always listens to me and my needs. Josh always returns my calls timely. They are always so pleasant. I truly appreciate all their assistance and service.
Wilfred D.
Submitted 10/14/21
Elsita spent time in answering all my questions. Yes, I was satisfied with the visit.