Telemedicine options available. Schedule now. Learn more about our COVID-19 response.

Testimonials & Reviews

4.77/5
Heart Vascular and Leg Center -  - Vascular Specialist

Heart Vascular and Leg Center

Vascular Specialists & Cardiologists located in Bakersfield, CA

22 total reviews

Heart Vascular and Leg Center always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 22 reviews with an average rating of 4.77 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Heart Vascular and Leg Center below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Richard H.
Submitted 11/19/20
Dr. Hwang takes the the time to listen and explain in a language a non medical person can understand. He shows genuine concern and care for his patients.
Michael C.
Submitted 11/15/20
Came in for a follow up, was an enjoyable experience, all went as expected.
Martha V.
Submitted 11/14/20
It is always so nice to see Dr. Murguía, always has an answer to my concerns and questions.
Lynda H.
Submitted 11/03/20
Dr. Kumars staff are very professional and helpful. I have had wonderful treatment since coming to this office.
Carlos P.
Submitted 11/02/20
I like the doctors enthusiastic personality and truly appreciate his professionalism.
Pat D.
Submitted 11/02/20
It was a very positive appointment. Elsita was very attentive to my concerns and we addressed them!
Don S.
Submitted 11/02/20
Great service even called me at home.. nice Dr.
Penny H.
Submitted 10/31/20
He is the nicest dr I know and he is a wonderful dr
Timothy P.
Submitted 10/31/20
Dr.Hwang and his supporting staff are very professional and knowledgeable. I’ve been under the good Doctor’s care for over 2 years these guys saved my life . Thank you
Laura M.
Submitted 10/31/20
Me atendieron pronto, no esperé mucho...
Laura M.
Submitted 10/31/20
Me atendieron pronto, no esperé mucho..
Ray H.
Submitted 10/30/20
as always one of the best Doctors I've ever been too
Jane A.
Submitted 10/29/20
Awesome!
Alaina F.
Submitted 10/29/20
I had a good experience with both doctors, Dr. Kumar and Dr. Le (believe he was the radiologist). I did not have a good experience with the nurse (believe her name was Ellie or Elsie). It took my a long time to get an appointment in the first place. I was told several times I would receive a call back but did not get one. Once I had asked for an office manager, I got a call an hour later with my appointment time. The day of the procedure she could not get the catheter in and had to ask another nurse to help her. It was uncomfortable being in that awkward situation for so long and once the other helped it went in right away. Then after the procedure I was left with a phone # to her and to Dr. Kumar. She told me if I had any problems over the weekend I could call. I ended up in a lot of pain (believe it had to do with my Lupus flaring because of the procedure) so I called her. I left voice messages and texts and never received any reply back from her until Tuesday when the office was open (Mon was a holiday). She left 1 # off of Dr. Kumar's phone as well but I guessed the # and was able to get in contact with him on the first ring. He was able to help me with a new prescription.
Blake L.
Submitted 10/29/20
He's a very good doctor listens to you. He's a four shots expresso chased by a 5 Hour Energy. Good Doctor **********'s!
Shirley L.
Submitted 10/29/20
Professional employees, courteous, kind and helpful. Feedback fast on testing and results.
Barbara B.
Submitted 10/28/20
I was treated with the utmost respect. I was told and everything was explained to me in terms I could understand. I would and have told everyone to come here, the entire staff is awesome to.
Audrey L.
Submitted 10/28/20
Website is easy to navigate.
James V.
Submitted 10/28/20
Always wonderful
Dianna R.
Submitted 10/28/20
Thorough and thoughtful.